Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Depleted Mumbai to be led by Sufiyan Shaikh in T20 knockout

Mar 30, 2015, 18:30 IST | PTI

Depleted by the unavailability of some key players including skipper Aditya Tare, Mumbai selectors today named Sufiyan Shaikh to lead the team in the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament's inter-zonal league cum knockout rounds to be held from April 1-7 in Cuttack.

Akhil Herwadkar has been named as deputy to wicketkeeper batsman Shaikh, according to the team announced by Mumbai Cricket Association's joint secretary Nitin Dalal.

The squad: Sufiyan Shaikh (Capt.), Akhil Herwadkar (Vice-capt.), Shoaib Shaikh, Siddharth Chitnis, Abhishek Raut, Shashank Singh, Jay Bista, Nikhil Patil Jr., Javed Khan, Prathamesh Dake, Rohan Raje, Sidak Singh, Tushar Deshpande, Eknath Kerkar, Akash Parkar.

Go to top