opinion

6345 results found
  • Poppy: Happy Doggie Diwali to everybody

    This is the first time we pooches can finally enjoy Diwali with our humans without being hounded by terrifying smoke and explosions

    Oct 16, 2017, 06:24 IST

  • Aishwarya Rai Bachchan,Sridevi, Natasha Poonawalla spotted at Abu Jani, Sandeep Khosla's Diwali bash

    There was a profusion of beauty at leading designers Abu Jani and Sandeep Khosla's Diwali bash at their home on Friday night, and what's best of all, it was not restricted to the women

    Oct 16, 2017, 06:00 IST

  • Meher Marfatia: Tiger eyes and timeless tombs

    Dargahs and cemeteries, schools and shrines, Wadala weaves a fine patchwork of faith and fervour

    Oct 15, 2017, 07:42 IST

  • Meenakshi Shedde: MAMI's Top 10

    Big treats are on from the MAMI Mumbai Film Festival, that runs from October 12-18. Fortunately, as my work with multiple festivals and awards worldwide allows me to see many films from India and around the world, let me share my Top 10 film

    Oct 15, 2017, 06:43 IST

  • Paromita Vohra: Hearing problems

    A few days ago, a journalist called me to ask, "Why do women always get believed just because they are women?" A little puzzled I asked, "What is the data on which this is based?" 

    Oct 15, 2017, 06:43 IST

  • Rahul da Cunha: Ready to diGST?

    So, news that the GST for Khakras has been lowered from 18 per cent to five per cent has not gone down well with the Indian snack community

    Oct 15, 2017, 06:43 IST

  • Devdutt Pattanaik: Bali underfoot

    A few months ago, there was a war going on in Kerala about whether Onam has to be celebrated as the annual return during harvest of Maha-bali, the asura-king, from Pa-tala, his subterranean realm or as Vaman Jayanti

    Oct 15, 2017, 06:42 IST

  • BJP once again turns to Ram to bolster flagging appeal in Uttar Pradesh

    The reason why the UP election results in May were a showpiece for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) was that they represented, in the party's opinion, Prime Minister Narendra Modi's continuing forward march

    Oct 14, 2017, 16:25 IST

  • Lindsay Pereira: For millions, a daily hell

    A stampede at a railway station in our city was inevitable. Those who use public transport always knew that it was a matter of when, not if

    Oct 14, 2017, 06:10 IST

  • Rosalyn D'Mello: Giving birth to a feminist future

    Through the swarm of images that showed up on Pinterest as I was rummaging for a compelling visual to illustrate a column I was writing on the wage gap in the art world, one pin popped out at me

    Oct 13, 2017, 06:13 IST

  • Clayton Murzello: Never too late for a fillip

    Test cricket has never been closer to a system where the No.1 team in the world will be decided in a final and that's great news for purists

    Oct 12, 2017, 06:13 IST

  • Food for thought

    "Exhilarating discussion over great food for thought (pun intended)," said high-flyer and BJP supporter Sunil Alagh about a the recent lunch he'd had in New York, with economist, commentator and chief global strategist at Morgan Stanley

    Oct 12, 2017, 06:00 IST

  • Ranjona Banerji: You have only the right to remain silent

    Note ban and GST have affected liquidity, investments and payments. But we are deemed stupid or anti-national if we complain

    Oct 11, 2017, 06:13 IST

Go to top