Modi takes charge of Gujarat again � for fourth term

Published: 27 December, 2012 04:45 IST | Agencies |

Cheered by an estimated 2.5-lakh people, Narendra Modi yesterday took oath as Gujarat's chief minister for the fourth time, after leading the BJP to a sweeping win in assembly elections.

Among those present on the occasion were BJP leaders Nitin Gadkari, LK Advani and Sushma Swaraj, Chief Ministers J Jayalalithaa of Tamil Nadu and Parkash Singh Badal of Punjab, Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray, MNS leader Raj Thackeray and Indian National Lok Dal’s Om Prakash Chautala, among others. 

Too close for comfort: MNS chief Raj Thackeray prefers to look the other way as his nephew and Yuva Sena chief Aditya Thackeray is seated quite close to him. Also seen in picture, RPI leader Ramdas Athawale. (Below) Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray greets Narendra Modi

Sign up for all the latest news, top galleries and trending videos from

loading image
This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK