Dutch Robin Haase and Juan Monaco of Argentina did not take the court giving the win to the Indian pair on Thursday.¬†They will next take on Poland’s Mariusz Fyrstenberg and Marcin Matkowski, who are seeded third, for a place in the last four. The Polish pair also got a walkover in the second round when compatriot Lukasz Kubot and Serbian Janko Tipsarevic did not take court.

Rohan Bopanna and Mahesh Bhupathi
Rohan Bopanna (left) and Mahesh Bhupathi. PIC/AFP

Leander-Stepanek exit
Earlier, fifth seeds Leander Paes and Czech partner Radek Stepanek lost their pre-quarterfinal match to the Croatian-Brazilian pairing of Ivan Dodig and Marcelo Melo 3-6, 6-4, 5-10. Bhupathi and Paes were the defending champions. However, they decided not to play with each other