MCA polls: Out-of-town Narayan Rane doesn't land up

Three hundred and twenty one out of 329 voters voted in yesterday's MCA election. Ex-Maharashtra chief minister and representative of Eleven 77 Sports Club, Narayan Rane did not turn up as he is out of India.

Narayan Rane
Narayan Rane 

Dara Pochkhanwala (Fort Youngsters), Sunil Narvekar (HDFC) and Jitendra Gala (Gujrathi Seva Mandal) were the other three voters who were absent.

Jayant Javeri (Fort Vijay), Sunil Khobrekar (Indo Burma), Madhav Sawargaonkar (Pfizer Sports Club) and Rama Kuckian (Neval Dockyard) were disqualified from voting for different reasons.

    Leave a Reply