Putting their best foot forward

With their sheer passion for event management and talent, the students of National Institute of Event Management (NIEM) organised three exciting events at Bhaidas Hall on September 19. The sleek and spectacular execution of the events by the NIEM students proved that they are at par with seasoned event managers.

The winners of the dance competition with the judges
The winners of the dance competition with the judges

They were guided by Dr. Hoshi Bhiwandiwalla, Dr. Rajiv Zaveri, Niti Bengali, Shahaan Chesan, Mayur Pathak, Anish Washa, Isha Shah, Shreya Arora, Jignesh Chauhan, Ravi Gohil, Jeeshan Contractor, Sahil Vora, Amit Solanki and Karan Ganatra.

Mr and Ms University winners with the judges
Mr and Ms University winners with the judges

The day started with a grand dance contest, judged by the famous choreographers Hemu Sinha, Dominique Alvarez and Ankan Sen. The dance troupe Dark Light Crew emerged as the winner, followed by U & I and Wild Ripperz, who came second and third respectively. The audience choice team was Last Minute Crew.

College Idol winners with judges

The next event was College Idol. It was judged by TV stars Shakti Arora and Abigail Jain, along with Prof. Shobhana Vora. The six male winners included Salman, Saddam, Saarthak, Bhavya, Karan and Pawan. The six female winners were Nishita, Gurnain, Urvashi, Sakshi, Bhavika and Sweni.

In the evening Mr and Ms Mumbai University finale was held, which was judged by Pankaj Mundra and Shruti Shrivastava. The male runners-up were Raza Marfani and Joshua Chhabra. Sashreek Mishra took home the Mr University title. In the ladies segment, the second and first runners-up were Saili Satwe and Tanya Sachan respectively, and Ms University was Aanchal Sharma. The Ms. Smile title was bagged by Aquino Arantxa, while Aditi Porwal was crowned Ms. Photogenic.

Advautu Shewale got the Ms. Perfect Ten position. The title of Mr. Robust was shared by Manider Singh, Anoop Singh, Pavankumar Bhat, Abhishek Singh and Sashreek Mishra. The crown of Mr. Photogenic was shared by Prathamesh More, Akshay Shetty, Pawan Kadam, Rahul Joshi and Saifali Sayed.

The shows were hosted by Hugo D’Souza.



    Leave a Reply