PrevNext

Top 10 celebrity Instagram photos of the week: August 17 to August 23

Think you might have missed some pictures that created waves on social media? We have you covered with our weekly round-up of the top 10 photos posted by celebs on Instagram from August 17 to August 23

Alia Bhatt spent time with her BFF Akansha Ranjan on the sets and took to Instagram to share a selfie. She captioned the photo, "Some bff time on set today @akansharanjan"

 

A photo posted by Alia (@aliaabhatt) onAug 21, 2015 at 5:57am PDT

 

Alia Bhatt also graced the trailer launch event of Akansha's sister Anushka Ranjan's Bollywood debut 'Wedding Pullav'. (View pics)

Rumour has it that Shahid Kapoor and Mira Rajput have taken off for their honeymoon in Europe. Shahid Kapoor reposted this photo shared by his wife Mira on Instagram.

 

A photo posted by Shahid Kapoor (@shahidkapoor) onAug 21, 2015 at 8:37am PDT

 

Akshay Kumar, Sonakshi Sinha, Prabhudheva and Madhuri Dixit enthralled the audience with their dance performances as part of their international tour Fusion in Houston, US. Akshay Kumar posted this image on Instagram and wrote, "What a show & what a phenomenal crowd!! Heres a sneak peak of the awesome Foursome having fun at the #FusionTour in Houston."

 

A photo posted by Akshay Kumar (@akshaykumar) onAug 22, 2015 at 1:57am PDT

 

Abhishek Bachchan and Jaya Bachchan attended Chiranjeevi's star-studded 60th birthday celebrations in Hyderabad on Saturday. Abhishek captioned the photo, "Night out with the Mothership is always the best. #MaDaLadlaa #loveyouma"

 

A photo posted by Abhishek Bachchan (@bachchan) onAug 23, 2015 at 3:10am PDT

 

Hosted by son Ram Charan, the bash also saw Kamal Haasan, Tabu, Sridevi, Shatrughan Sinha and Salman Khan in attendance. (View pics)

Sonakshi Sinha, who was in the US to perform for the Fusion Tour, shared pictures from her travel diaries. 

 

A photo posted by Sonakshi Sinha (@aslisona) onAug 20, 2015 at 9:20am PDT

 

Varun Dhawan shared this photo of him enjoying water sports and captioned the image, "Water baby.nature is the best healer for everything"

 

A photo posted by Varun Dhawan (@varundvn) onAug 22, 2015 at 2:32am PDT

 

Athiya Shetty posted this adorable snap of herself with 'Hero' co-star Sooraj Pancholi. The newcomers are busy promoting their Bollywood debut, produced by Salman Khan, which releases this September.

 

A photo posted by Athiya Shetty (@athiyashetty) onAug 20, 2015 at 1:24am PDT

 

Priyanka Chopra remembered her late father Ashok Chopra on his birth anniversary, saying she misses surprising him at midnight. "Happy birthday papa. Want to wake you up at midnight by jumping on the bed and scaring you with cake," wrote Priyanka, who also has a tattoo of "Daddy's Li'l Girl" on her wrist.

 

A photo posted by Priyanka Chopra (@priyankachopra) onAug 22, 2015 at 1:29pm PDT

 

India cricket team captain Virat Kohli, who is in Sri Lanka for the three-match Test series, got a new haircut of which he posted a picture on Instagram. "Proper haircut! Thanks #rumourssalon#colombo for a very good job done," wrote Virat while sharing the photo. 

 

A photo posted by Virat Kohli (@virat.kohli) onAug 17, 2015 at 3:21am PDT

 

Tennis star Serena Williams found her doppelganger and asked her fans and followers to identify her in the photo. She wrote, "Found my Doppelgänger which one is me? @planetolivia #mineisreal"

 

A photo posted by Serena Williams (@serenawilliams) onAug 18, 2015 at 10:48am PDT

You May Like

MORE FROM JAGRAN

0 Comments

    Leave a Reply