BMC Election result: Here's all you must know about the Shiv Sena-BJP battle

Feb 24, 2017, 11:40 IST | Agencies

mid-day gives you the lowdown on the battle between the two saffron parties, namely the Shiv Sena and the BJP, for a slice of the BMC pie, after the results were announced on Thursday

Uddhav Thackeray
Uddhav Thackeray

For the latest on BMC Election Result 2017 click here

Devendra Fadnavis
Devendra Fadnavis

Total 227
Total 227


Vishakha Raut Shiv Sena Ward: 191 Former Mayor

Milind Vaidya Shiv Sena Ward: 182 Former Mayor

Manoj Kotak BJP Ward: 103 Group Leader BJP


Nikita Nikam Congress/Ward: 223 Defeated: Waqarunissa Ansari, four-time corporator

Shweta Korgaonkar Congress/Ward: 9 Defeated: Mohan Mithbawkar, Best Chairman

Yogiraj Dabhadkar BJP/Ward: 60 Defeated: Yashodhar Phanse, standing committee chairman


Yashodhar Phanse Shiv Sena Ward: 60 Standing committee chairman

Pravin Chheda Congress Ward: 132 Leader of opposition

Trushna Vishwasrao Shiv Sena Ward: 179 Leader of the house


Highest: Margin of 19,514 votes between Pravin Shah (BJP) and Paresh Dhanak (Sena) in ward no. 50. Shah got 22,860 votes and Dhanak got 3,304 votes. This victory margin could be the highest ever recorded in recent times by a candidate.


Shraddha Jadhav Shiv Sena Ward: 202

Go to top