Dr Sawant wins medico tennis title

Mar 09, 2013, 03:26 IST | A Correspondent

Cardiologist Dr Ajay Sawant won the 15th DB Sahasrabudhe Memorial All Maharashtra Medico Open lawn tennis trophy by beating Dr Gajanan Ambegaonkar 6-4, 4-6, 6-3 in the final at Mulund on March 3.

In doubles, Dr Rahul Chopade teamed up with Dr Prasad Magar to beat Dr Hemant Gulwadi and Dr Ambegaonkar 7-6 (13-11), 5-7, 6-4.

Dr Amit Rajput won the badminton singles title after he defeated Dr Santosh Dhamdhere 21-11, 21-18 in the final. Dr Prakash Gaikwad won the carrom title while Dr Chandrashekhar Rajpathak emerged victorious in chess.

Go to top