Maharashtra Assembly Polls: Deepika Padukone, Ranveer Singh, Hrithik Roshan cast their vote

Updated: Oct 21, 2019, 17:32 IST | mid-day online correspondent | Mumbai

Maharashtra Assembly Polls: Like any other year, Bollywood celebrities are out to cast their vote this time too

Deepika Padukone and Hrithik Roshan
Deepika Padukone and Hrithik Roshan

Polling began in Maharashtra on Monday morning in all 288 Assembly constituencies where 3,237 candidates, including 235 women, are in the fray. The voting commenced at 7 am and will end at 6 pm. Many B-Town celebrities have cast their vote and shared an important message through their pictures. From posing for the shutterbugs at the booths to sharing selfies, many celebs have taken the initiative to showcase the importance of voting. Here's a look at the pictures:


Aamir Khan's wife Kiran Rao was snapped outside her voting booth in Bandra, Mumbai. To accompany the director, there were other celebrities too. Kunal Kohli, Aamir Khan, Lara with Mahesh Bhupati also cast their votes at St Anne's school in Bandra. Director Prasoon Joshi, too, stepped out early to vote.


Anita Raj


Aamir Khan


Mahesh Bhupathi with wife Lara Dutta

maharashtra-assembly-pollsAll pictures/Sneha Kharabe

Riteish Deshmukh too shared a picture on social media and wrote: "We have voted in #Latur.... I urge every voter to go out & vote. #maharashtra #elections [sic]"

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Riteish Deshmukh (@riteishd) onOct 20, 2019 at 9:54pm PDT

"Every vote is important for choosing the government that realizes Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj's dream of 'Swaraj' as the basis of development and poor welfare. I appeal to brothers and sisters in Maharashtra to vote to maintain a stable and honest government in the state," Union Home Minister Amit Shah tweeted for Assembly elections in Maharashtra.

Madhuri Dixit-Nene

Madhuri Dixit-Nene (Picture/Satej Shinde)

Veteran actor Prem Chopra was also seen casting his vote at the Maharashtra Assembly Elections.

Prem Chopra
Prem Chopra (Picture/Sneha Kharabe)

Dino Morea

Dino Morea also stepped out to cast his vote. (Picture/Atul Kamble)

Varun Dhawan

Varun Dhawan, too, cast his vote. (Picture/Satej Shinde)

Deepika Padukone

Deepika Padukone opted for a casual look when she stepped out to cast her vote.

Ranveer Singh

Ranveer Singh (Picture/Yogen Shah)



Anil Kapoor

Anil Kapoor

Hrithik Roshan

Hrithik Roshan (Pictures of Deepika, Dharmendra, Anil Kapoor and Hrithik Roshan: Pallav Paliwal)

Rishi Kapoor

Rishi Kapoor (Pic/Sneha Kharabe)

SRK and Gauri

SRK with Gauri Khan arrive to cast their votes (Pic/Atul Kamble)

Salman Khan

Salman Khan cast his vote (Picture/Atul Kamble)

Anushka Sharma

Anushka Sharma (Picture/Nimesh Dave)

The counting will be held on Thursday, October 24. In Mumbai, 9,894 polling stations have been set up at 1,537 locations. 36 out of 288 seats come in the city of Mumbai where 334 candidates are in the fray. The city has 97.72 lakh registered voters.

Catch up on all the latest entertainment news and gossip here. Also download the new mid-day Android and iOS apps to get latest updates

Sign up for all the latest news, top galleries and trending videos from


Maharashtra Assembly Elections: Varun Dhawan, Urmila Matondkar, and others cast their votes

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK