NMMC declares 14 schools as unauthorised

Apr 18, 2013, 08:25 IST | A Correspondent

In a bid to save parents from unknowingly admitting their wards in unauthorised schools for the academic year 2013-14, the civic body has released a list of 14 such institutions under its jurisdiction

Schools located in nodes like Belapur, Nerul, Ghansoli, Vashi, Sanpada and Koperkhairane appear in the list. Among the 14 schools in the list, 10 are English medium, two are Hindi medium and two are Marathi medium. 

RS Naikwadi, education officer, said, “We had sent a notice to these schools a month ago, asking them to shut shop as they did not have the required permissions from the government. We do not want any child’s academic year to suffer, we have issued a list so that parents are adequately warned.”

Radcliff School, Right Way English School, Eden Academy, Freedom Fighter And Maruti Kale School, St. Xavier’s School, Shri Ram Hindi Vidyalaya, New City English School, Tejaswini School, Shri Sai Jyoti English School, Adarsh Vidyalaya, Adarsh Vidyalaya, Adarsh Vidyalaya, Adarsh Convent School, and Saraswati Vidya Niketan School

Go to top