Udaya SC win Kudrolli Memorial football tournament

Published: Nov 02, 2013, 04:23 IST | A Correspondent

Udaya SC beat Vijaya SC 4-3 via tie-breaker to win the 7th Late Advocate AR Kudrolli Memorial football tournament at the Karnataka Sporting Association Ground recently.

Udaya SC
Udaya SC with the Late Advocate AR Kudrolli trophy

After the match ended goalless at regulation time, in the subsequent tie-breaker Semon D’Souza, Mohit Gatti, Ashirwad Hegde and Prashant Anchan scored for Udaya SC, while only Tejas Poojary, Roshan Kernaran and Nishit Karkera managed to find the back of the net for Vijaya SC.

Sign up for all the latest news, top galleries and trending videos from Mid-day.com


Masterclass with Former National champion Kamlesh Mehta

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK