CBFC unveils its new logo and certificate design

Updated: Sep 01, 2019, 13:05 IST | mid-day online correspondent

Regional officer Tushar Karmakar presented the new approach of CBFC for making the film certification process smooth and transparent

CBFC unveils its new logo and certificate design
New logo of CBFC. Image sourced from the PR

At the industry meet, a first of its kind, hosted by CBFC (Central Bureau of Film Certification) chief Prasoon Joshi with I&B (Information and Broadcast) Minister Shri Prakash Javadekar as chief guest and I&B secretary Shri Amit Khare; CBFC unveiled a new logo and certificate design.

Commenting on the same Prasoon joshi said "I believe design should reflect the contemporary digital world and leverage the ease that technology has brought in our work processes. The new Design change is not cosmetic -it is extremely functional and underlines CBFC's positive value-added approach"


The unveiling of the new design was preceded by a talk by Prasoon Joshi wherein several other positive initiatives that the CBFC has undertaken for the industry in the course of the last few years was highlighted. Be it the more transparent and smooth functioning, the simplification of the AWBI issues and also the positive role played in various issues for the industry.

Joshi was extremely appreciative of his Board members who have been instrumental in taking this forward. The board comprises of Ms. Gautami Tadimala, Vani Tripathi Tikoo, T Nagabharana, Narendra Kohli, Mihir Buta, Waman Kendre, Vidya Balan, Jeevitha Shekhar, Vivek Agnihotri, Neil Nongkynrih, Ramesh Patange and Naresh Lal.

Prasoon Joshi
Prasoon Joshi

Regional officer Tushar Karmakar presented the new approach of CBFC for making the film certification process smooth and transparent.

Frequently meeting the industry at different forums and also creating opportunities for the film fraternity and the government representatives to meet and interact is also a step in this direction.

The event was attended by eminent industry personalities Ekta Kapoor, Kangana Ranaut, Sanjay Khan, Nitesh Tiwari, Satish Kaushik, Madhur Bhandarkar, Vidhu Vinod Chopra, Boney Kapoor, Ramesh Sippy, Kiran Shantaram, Sajid Nadiadwala, Subash Ghai, Sudhir Mishra, Atul Kasbekar, Vidya Balan, Siddharth Roy Kapur and many more.

Also Read: Mental Hai Kya: Gujarat HC urges CBFC to consider film without any influence

Catch up on all the latest entertainment news and gossip here. Also download the new mid-day Android and iOS apps to get latest updates

Sign up for all the latest news, top galleries and trending videos from Mid-day.com


Salman Khan introduces Dabanng 3 actress Saiee Manjrekar at IIFA 2019

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK