Raipur: The ruling BJP is maintaining dominance in Chhattisgarh today, leading in 10 out of 11 Lok Sabha seats, with former Chief Minister Ajit Jogi, who is contesting from Mahasamund, the only Congress candidate who is ahead in the counting.

Live results: LOK SABHA ELECTIONS 2014 NEWS for complete coverage

BJP's state unit chief Vishnudeo Sai is leading by a huge margin of 46,744 votes from Raigarh(ST) seat against Congress' Aarti Singh, whereas BJP nominee from Surguja(ST), Kamalbhan Singh Marawi is leading by 20,909 votes against Congress' Ram Dev Ram.

In Korba seat, BJP's Banshilal Mahto is ahead by 1,302 votes against Congress veteran and Union Minister of State for Agriculture Charandas Mahant. Similarly, BJP nominee from Bilaspur seat Lakhanlal Sahu is leading by 13,527 votes against Karuna Shukla (Cong).

Chief Minister Raman Singh's son and debutant Abhishek Singh is leading by 24,299 votes against Congress' Kamleshwar Verma. BJP's popular woman leader Saroj Pandey, who was trailing behind initially, has now taken a lead of 1,651 votes against Congress' Tamradhwaj Sahu.

Sitting BJP MP from Raipur seat and party veteran Ramesh Bais is leading by 9,198 votes against incumbent Congress MLA Satyanarayan Sharma, while MP from Bastar(ST), Dinesh Kashyap is leading by 18,874 votes against Congress candidate Deepak Karma. BJP's sitting MP Kamla Devi Patle is leading by 19,219 votes against Congress' Prem Chand Jaisi from Janjgir-Champa seat (SC).

Former minister and sitting BJP MLA Vikram Usendi is leading by 5,183 votes against Congress nominee Phulo Devi Netam from tribal reserved Kanker (ST). Congress' only candidate leading in the tribal dominated state is former Chief Minister and strongman Ajit Jogi. He is leading by 8,311 votes against BJP's sitting MP Chandulal Sahu.

In the 2009 general elections, BJP had won 10 out of 11 seats while the lone Korba constituency was captured by Congress.